The Good, The Bad And The Bananas

Showering has been good for my mashup career, among other obvious things. It’s funny how I usually come up with nothing when I’m trying to generate mashup ideas. However, when my first priority is cleaning up, I can end up with pretty good combinations.

This one wasn’t quite born during the actual shower, but its conception started while I was moisturizing. I initially wanted to pair “Hollaback Girl” with a song from the From Russia With Love soundtrack. I thought that “Hollaback” was in the key of B minor, but a glance at Wikipedia proved me wrong; the actual key is E-flat minor. So much for that idea.

Fortunately, another soundtrack came to the rescue. I’ve had the theme song from The Good, The Bad And The Ugly on my radar for a while. Before I made “Waiting For Law & Order,” I considered pairing it with “Outside” by Calvin Harris and Ellie Goulding, but the verses would have been too long. Fortunately, the verses in “Hollaback” fit quite nicely.

GBB 500
Photo credit: Ian Ransley (CC BY 2.0, image modified from original)

Download: CLEAN | DIRTY

Leave a Reply

