Crunch Time

My (un)employment insurance payments run out in less than three weeks. After that…I don’t know.

It’s not that I haven’t been looking for a job. If I put as much effort into dating as I have into this job search, perhaps I’d have a girlfriend and/or cool stories, but I digress…

I’m not usually the type of person who waits until the last minute. I like to plan in advance. If I’m going somewhere unfamiliar, I’ll map the route in Google Maps before I leave home. Then again, I spontaneously decided to walk to the eastern end of the Queen streetcar route a few weeks ago.

Mind you, winging it isn’t my ideal course of action. My finances and my credit rating are just two things at stake here. Eventually, being able to pay rent may be at stake.

You’d think that with all of this going on, I’d be throwing myself into making mashups. Sure, I finished “Eye Of Murdoch” last week, but I’d normally start the follow-up shortly afterward. I’ve got an idea in mind, but I haven’t started working on it yet.

This doesn’t mean that I’m sick of mashups – far from it. This means that I’ve got bigger issues to think about.

Leave a Reply

