Eye Of Murdoch

I am always proud to represent my home and native land in the mashup scene, but it’s even more of an honour to pay tribute to Canadian content.

The Canadian Broadcasting Corporation (CBC) has an office building in downtown Toronto; its ground floor has an atrium with a big television. Last year, I’d go there often to watch episodes of Just For Laughs Gags. I could have watched it at home on my PC, but it’s easier to laugh when you’re not thinking about bandwidth.

Among the other programs I watched was Murdoch Mysteries, which is a detective show produced and filmed right here in Toronto (among other places). When I heard its theme song for the first time last year, I made sure to get my hands on it. I initially tried to match it with Rihanna’s “Where Have You Been,” but that didn’t work out.

Fast forward to last Sunday afternoon. Apropos of nothing, I mentally matched that same theme song with Survivor’s theme from Rocky III. I’ll let you judge if this mashup works better than the Rihanna pairing.

EOM 500
Photo credit: Canadian Film Centre (CC BY 2.0, image modified from original)

Download

Leave a Reply

