Who’s Gonna Take The Wait?

I don’t normally sit on mashups when I finish them, but I’m making an exception for my next one. Since one of the artists involved in the pairing will release an album on January 20th, that’s when I’ll release my new mashup. I won’t even preview the cover because it’ll prematurely reveal the other half of the pairing to those in the know.

For me, January 20th is already a red letter day for two reasons: “Weird Al” Yankovic will be releasing his tour dates (I hope he plays in Toronto) and this year’s Canada Reads books and panelists will be revealed. This year’s host, Wab Kinew, happens to be last year’s winning panelist. In light of his eloquent and brilliant defense of The Orenda by Joseph Boyden (check out his opening statement; I was in the audience and the room was floored), I look forward to seeing what he brings to the table.

Leave a Reply

