Misery Protocol

I previously stopped updating this blog whenever I posted new mashups, but with my first one of 2015, I’m reviving that practice.

As you may know, I started borrowing CDs from the library last year in order to keep my mashups fresh. One of those CDs was the score for Mission: Impossible – Ghost Protocol composed by Michael Giacchino. I tucked away a song called “Mood India” in case inspiration struck later.

Fast forward to January 4th, 2015. I was looking in my unused instrumentals folder and saw that same song. Minutes later, Paramore’s breakthrough hit from their sophomore album popped into my head. Unlike a previous combination which I ended up dumping, I knew that this one wasn’t likely to induce boredom.

Expect more unexpected combinations like this one from me in 2015.

MP 500
Photo credit: Vinoth Chandar (CC BY 2.0, image modified from original)

Download

Leave a Reply

