New Mashup: Beat My Hot Streak

I don’t consider myself a connoisseur when it comes to mobile gaming. Right now, I have five games on my cellphone and none of them are “Candy Crush Saga” or “2048.” I got rid of the former game before I could get hooked and the latter makes zero sense to me.

While I haven’t previously been a devotee of the “Angry Birds” series, I hold no hostile feelings towards it. It’s funny how something as simple as flinging birds from a slingshot can become so darn addictive.

Now, what happens when that concept is extended to racing?

I recently downloaded “Angry Birds Go!“, where you recruit and race with the Angry Birds characters you know and love – like Red, Chuck and Bomb, among others. Normally, mobile games gather dust after I’ve played them for a while, but this one’s got me hooked.

How hooked, you ask? I bought the coin doubler for $7.77 last night. No regrets whatsoever.

I was so impressed with this game’s music that I searched for a soundtrack. To my pleasant surprise, I found one by Pepe Deluxé, a duo I previously never heard of (although I may have come across a mashup with one of their songs). One of the soundtrack’s songs is called “Hot Streak”; as soon as I heard it, I started to consider potential matches for a mashup.

I’ll let you decide if I was successful or not.

Download
https://dl.dropbox.com/s/rjh65n30fj069tl/52BeatMyHotStreak.mp3?dl=0

While I’m at it, I’m not the only guy using video game music for mashups…

Leave a Reply

