New Mashup: Fried Poison (Bell Biv DeVoe vs. Willie Bobo & Dan The Automator)

I’ve had this idea for a while, but I had to let it simmer before I was comfortable enough to give it a try. Right before I did so, I considered mashing up Bell Biv DeVoe’s “Poison” with Adele’s “Someone Like You” instrumental, which would have been one heck of a genre clash. My main reason for going with the Dan The Automator remix of Willie Bobo’s “Fried Neck Bones And Some Home Fries” is that this track is much more obscure, so the surprise factor is maximized in any given mashup.

I’ve owned the first three CDs in the Verve Remixed collection for many years, so the opportunity to use one of its songs in a mashup is a real treat.

Download
https://dl.dropbox.com/s/kc6u7ivs1b2ykd9/50FriedPoison.mp3?dl=0

Sources:
Bell Biv DeVoe – “Poison
Willie Bobo – “Fried Neck Bones And Some Home Fries (Dan The Automator Remix)

Leave a Reply

