New Mashup: Everybody Wants Something (Tears For Fears vs. A Great Big World)

I didn’t expect to be able to officially launch this on the same day as “Beautiful Panther,” but I know better than to look this gift horse in the mouth. 🙂

To further differentiate myself from the mashup pack, I like to mess around with songs which don’t have a 4/4 time signature. This particular idea came to me last year, but I was only able to bring it to fruition a few weeks ago. I was originally planning to switch between the vocals of Tears For Fears and A Great Big World. However, after initially starting this mashup with samples from Dr. No, I figured that I should go for broke and let the title of Tears For Fears’ song be the centrepiece of this concept.

You can judge whether I should have let A Great Big World say something. (Yeah, I crack myself up.)

Download
https://dl.dropbox.com/s/9swjcz66xj5br4d/49EverybodyWantsSomething.mp3?dl=0

Sources:
Tears For Fears – “Everybody Wants To Rule The World
A Great Big World – “Say Something

Leave a Reply

