New Mashup: Beautiful Panther (Henry Mancini vs. Marilyn Manson)

I’ve been itching to make this mashup official for a long time. I originally completed it in early May for a Mashstix challenge. All entries were required to use at least one source from a movie or TV theme song.

If you haven’t clued in yet, this challenge was right up my alley.

Still, the idea for this mashup didn’t hit me immediately. I initially considered songs from movies like Life Of Pi, The Artist and Slumdog Millionaire; I ended up using a song from the last movie for “Everybody’s Escape”. As usual, when I wasn’t trying to think of a mashup combination, that’s when this one came to me. It played out much like the conception of “Sandman P.I.”: riding the subway, idea coming from nowhere, laughing my head off.

Fortunately, no one thought I was laughing at them this time.

Download
https://dl.dropbox.com/s/8mj1cb4mxfw806h/47BeautifulPanther.mp3?dl=0

Sources:
Henry Mancini – “The Pink Panther Theme
Marilyn Manson – “The Beautiful People

Leave a Reply

