New Mashup: Need Your First Fires (Bonobo vs. Lady Antebellum)

This mashup is the result of a casual glance at the Ninja Tune website. I’m not as gung-ho about that label as I used to be, but when Amon Tobin or Bonobo release new albums, I usually end up buying them. Bonobo’s The North Borders is no exception, although I found it slightly disappointing compared to his previous release, Black Sands. That said, it has some very good tracks on it, including “First Fires”, which features Grey Reverend.

While I was perusing the Ninja Tune store, I was pleasantly surprised to find an instrumental version of “First Fires” available for purchase. Despite its lush atmosphere, it wasn’t on my radar of songs to mash up…until I made a mental match with Lady Antebellum’s “Need You Now”.

After wasting many hours struggling to find a suitable match, it was nice to be able to instantly recognize the potential of this one.

Download
https://dl.dropbox.com/s/cbprbfisxsvjbvm/42NeedYourFirstFires.mp3?dl=0

Sources:
Bonobo feat. Grey Reverend – “First Fires
Lady Antebellum – “Need You Now

Leave a Reply

