So Much For That Idea

So much for mashups not being a priority

I tried to start a mashup yesterday; I couldn’t help it. I probably thought that I’d just spend a bit of time looking for my next combination, but sometimes, when I go in on something, I go in. I became so desperate to find a winning combination that I actively searched for it instead of being genuinely inspired. It didn’t end well; I found two sources which I thought would go well together, but the pairing was definitely not all that. Frustration doesn’t begin to describe what I was feeling.

Fortunately, when I gave up trying to force my next mashup instead of letting it happen naturally, I came up with two – yes, two – viable combinations, one of which I started before I went to sleep. I’ll go into more detail about its conception when I officially release it, but for now, I’ll just say that it’s almost ready. 😉

Leave a Reply

