New Mashup: Twin Tissue (Red Hot Chili Peppers vs. Angelo Badalamenti)

Since joining The Stix in August, I’ve been wanting to mash up the theme song from Twin Peaks for a long time. Heck, I even considered mashing it up with Miley Cyrus’ “Wrecking Ball”, but I would have had to slow Miley down or speed the theme song up. Neither idea appealed to me, so I put all hope of using the theme song on the back burner.

Inspiration can strike at the most unexpected moments.

I was on my way to a work location in Pickering, a suburb of Toronto. While I was at an intersection, I saw a Red Hot Chili Peppers sticker on the back of a car. I thought nothing of it, then suddenly, a song which wasn’t even on my radar became half of the combination I would use to finally realize my dream of mashing up the Twin Peaks theme.

This is how I choose to end my amazing year of mashups. It’s been one heck of a ride which I’ve fully enjoyed.

Download
https://dl.dropbox.com/s/c36n2b1uchqcz7p/35TwinTissue.mp3?dl=0

Sources:
Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Scar Tissue
Angelo Badalamenti – “Twin Peaks Theme

One thought on “New Mashup: Twin Tissue (Red Hot Chili Peppers vs. Angelo Badalamenti)

Leave a Reply

