New Mashup: When I’m Hurt (Anna Kendrick vs. Johnny Cash)

Making this mashup was quite a journey. I posted the first draft about one week ago, knowing that making a second draft was a possibility. I did that after getting feedback at The Stix, but something unexpected and unwanted happened: this second version was worse than the first one. I was very embarrassed; I even had to talk myself off the mat in order to avoid giving up on this combination.

Being an overthinker is good sometimes, but when it causes you to replay what-if scenarios in your mind, it can cripple your efforts to make a mashup you can be proud of. Fortunately, I was able to do that upon the third try.

Download
https://dl.dropbox.com/s/o10p9tqu1yaw3cb/32WhenImHurt.mp3?dl=0

Sources:
Anna Kendrick – “Cups (When I’m Gone)
Johnny Cash – “Hurt

Leave a Reply

