New Mashup: “E.T. Eats Peanuts” (Katy Perry vs. Vince Guaraldi Trio)

I got an idea a few weeks ago which didn’t quite pan out; I hit a creative dead end when I reached the third verse. However, after indefinitely putting that idea on the back burner, I got another one which was so ridiculous that I couldn’t stop laughing when it came to me.

Having already done a mashup where I had to split the acapella into many sections, I was up for the challenge of doing it again. It was much harder this time, though; I ended up timestretching different sections within¬†acapella sections. It wasn’t easy, but after many hours tweaking and retweaking, I’m very proud of what I’ve come up with.

Ladies and gentlemen, my latest creation…

Download
https://dl.dropbox.com/s/x2gokxy2pch4cag/24ETEatsPeanuts.mp3?dl=0

Sources:
Katy Perry – “E.T.
Vince Guaraldi Trio – “Linus And Lucy

Leave a Reply

