Obligatory First Post

Oh, hi. I’m Sherlock Poirot and I do mashups. That’s the short story.

The somewhat longer story: in 2010, I did my first mashup using an acapella by O’Sound and a song by Cabbageboy called “Hey Hey We’re The Monks.” That would be it for my adventures in music bastardization until 2012, when I hooked up a Kardinal Offishall song with some little-known ditty by Carly Rae Jepsen.

The result: “Call Me Dangerous.”

Download
https://dl.dropbox.com/s/26l2ggy2cch3wg4/02CallMeDangerous.mp3?dl=0

I’ve done 21 mashups since then, with more to come.

Here’s my latest: “Valentin’s Suit & Tie,” featuring a Justin Timberlake acapella and a Ludovic Bource instrumental.

Download
https://dl.dropbox.com/s/pfkveuoc9993jzv/23ValentinsSuit%26Tie.mp3?dl=0

You can listen to all of my other mashups by clicking the link on the left.

Cheers…

-SP

Leave a Reply

